Style it Saturdays- Jewel

Patterned Minimalist- Dress by Jewel By Lisa, Clutch from Aimas, Stud earrings from YoulikeImake, and shoes from Asos.

Colored Maximalist- Dress by Jewel by Lisa, Clutch from O’eclat Designs, Bib Necklace by Christie Brown and shoes from Mo-saique.

Not really sure what I was going for this session but I love that dress so I just wanted to show it. I ended doing a contrast between color and neutrals. Goes without saying, as much as I like the elegance and understated beauty of the patterned minimalist look, the colors are just calling out my name so I have to go with that. Don’t you just adore that bib necklace. it is honestly so gorgeous,I just love it. I’m hoping to snag something like that at the My Asho pop-up boutique next weekend. Now for those of you that don’t know, My Asho is a leading online African fashion retailer and they are having a pop up boutique next weekend featuring pieces from some of Africa’s top designers at discount prices. If you are based in England, and can make it to Notting Hill on Saturday or Sunday, its a must attend event. I’ll be there on Sunday morning myself. For my info , to see which designers will be selling and for a preview of what could be sold, go to Shadders.net or visit the My Asho website

Wishing everyone a happy Saturday and a lovely weekend.

Follow us on Twitter or Bloglovin’

Leave a comment