THIS IS NOT TRIBAL PRINT!!

???????????????????????????????

 

Hey Lovelies,

OK, I have a question? WHAT IS TRIBAL PRINT??? Who came up with that phrase and why? Because, it just confuses me. It seems like the phrase tribal print is just a lazy term for a whole bunch of prints that people can’t be bothered to find the name for. Its not tribal print. It never is. And which tribe exactly did this print originate from??? I only bring this up because I know my suit will be probably refered to as a tribal print suit. Which it is not. Its actually a Kente print suit. Its is not tribal print. Next time, you are tempted to refer to something as tribal print suit, just remember the title of this post.

??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

And just because we all now still don’t know what tribal print really means……… lets jump!!!

???????????????????????????????

Suit- CJAJ09, Jumper- Primark, Boots- Ebay.

Well, I’m done venting now. Hope you have a great week. And remember, it is not tribal print.

Follow on Twitter and Bloglovin’

11 comments

  1. OMG you look amazing and u just schooled me. I call tribal print anything that looks like Indian tribe but anything that looks African I call it African print. From now on I will definitely try to find out the real names lolllllllllllllllll.

  2. I would be tempted to call something a print from the country it looks like to me. Like above I would say African print. You should name the prints each time you wear them and educate us 🙂 xx

  3. We’re a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your site offered us with valuable info to work on. You’ve
    done an impressive job and our entire community will be grateful to you.

Leave a comment