Cool-lotes

My African Closet- Culottes

Too short to be trousers, to long to be shorts

Hello my lovelies,

I know culottes were super hot this summer but I’m only just really starting to fall in love with them. And I have to say, I like them extra… well…. culottesy. lol, OK, I know that’s not a word but you get my point. I love that this particular pair is grazing the ankles at the same time so wide, it almost looks like a full skirt. It has a very bold statement making feel to it but at the same time feels very modest. I  decided to play up the modesty element by keeping the rest of the look muted and simple and really letting the trousers be the central focus. Because I was in dire need of a pick me up and a dash of bold colour, I added some bright pink lipstick

My African Closet- Culottes My African Closet- Culottes My African Closet- Culottes My African Closet- Culottes

Culottes- House of Ankara, Crop top- Primark, Crop jacket- M&S, Heels- Ebay, Bag-Thrifted

Thanks for dropping by lovelies and have a blessed week. AJ

Leave a Reply

