Something old, something thrifted

My African Closet- midi skirt and white shirt

A little bit of a 50s inspiration vibe 

Happy Hump day lovelies.

OK, this is not a post about weddings, this post has absolutely nothing to do with weddings. In fact, that title only happened because my brain isn’t functioning properly right now. LOL. So fall is really pulling in here. I love early fall because it’s still a bit sunny and warm but not hot. So I can wear long sleeve silk blouses and not get too sweaty, as long as I don’t partake in any strenuous activity. I am in love with this silk blouse that my mum scored at a charity shop for me last year. The structure of the shoulders and the neck detailing add such a boldness to it. I decided to play up the classic vibe of the top and pair it with a pencil skirt, another piece for me that feels very classic, and a pair of simple black heels and a black box bag (not pictured). I have to say I felt like such a boss in this outfit. This look to me works just as well now as it would have in the 1950s, an era that I personally love. I finished the look of with a stacked pearl bracelet, to really up the old school feel.

My African Closet- midi skirt My African Closet- midi My African Closet- My African Closet- Pencil skirt

Top- Thrifted, Skirt- PrintCloset on Etsy, Shoes- Ebay, 

Hope you enjoyed the outfit. Thanks for dropping by and may the new month bring you much joy and many great outfits. AJ

2 comments

Leave a Reply

