Feeling the blues

My African Closet- print trousers

A little print on print action to wave out summer

Happy Monday Lovelies,

Today, I want to share with you these old trousers that I just love. They are a little over two years old but I still love them. To be quiet honest they have been worn a few times too many. Anyway, I decided to pair them with this fun dip hem top. My number one rule of print mixing for beginners is to choose prints that have the same colour foundation. If you’re feeling a bit bolder, go for different shades of the same colour like I did here. To finish it off, a pair of white sneakers to level up the craziness and also for comfort, cos I can’t run around in heels for more than a few hours

My African Closet- Feeling the blues My African Closet- print mix My African Closet- feeling the blues My African Closet- high low top

Top- PrintCloset, Trousers- House of Ankara, Sneakers- Aldo

Thanks for dropping by and be sure to come hang with me on instagram @myafricancloset

Leave a Reply

