Scottish African

Plaid and print- My African closet

who knew tartan and African print can be so beautiful together.

Happy Monday Lovelies.

You know when you plan to wear a dress that you haven’t worn in a while and you don’t try it on ahead of time and then you have 15 minutes to leave the house and you put the dress on and your boobs are super squashed? OK, if you’re a guy, you probably don’t, or maybe you do. Well, yh, that happened so I literally had to grab and go. I simply reached for the first skirt and button down shirt I could find. I really didn’t have time too think through this outfit, which it turns out was a good thing because if I did have time to think, I probably wouldn’t have put this tartan shirt with that print skirt, and what a shame because I would have missed out on a good cultural blending moment. Anyways, in the end, I love that this Scottish weave and this African print made such a good match.

Plaid and print- My African closet Plaid and print- My African closet Plaid and print- My African closet Plaid and print- My African closet

Shirt- BHS, Skirt- PrintCloset on Etsy, Wedges- Ebay, Necklace- Primark

Thanks for dropping by lovelies, Enjoy your week. AJ

Leave a Reply

