Pretty Preppy

Pretty Preppy- My African Closet

On my school girl vibes

Hello lovelies,

How is everyone doing? And of you ‘grownups’ ever miss school? Well, I for one don’t, but apparently sometimes my wardrobe does. I’m not quite sure how this look happened. All I know is I wanted to wear this gorgeous full skirted midi dress, but to give it less of of a dresses up vibe, I decided to cover up the shoulders with this short sleeved button down. I’ve recently discovered that I like my short sleeves even shorter, so I roll them up even more. Adds a nice edge to an otherwise simple piece. Because I had rather an awful lot of running around to do this particular day, heels had to be put on hold. As soon as I put on these flat cutout booties, I felt like a little girl on her way to school, so it made total sense to finish the look off with a satchel. And now, I feel like the cutest girl  in school on the first day of term. If I had long hair, the temptation to have styled it in pigtails would have been unbearably strong. Is anybody else’s dress up process this unserious?

Pretty Preppy- My African Closet Pretty Preppy- My African Closet Pretty Preppy- My African Closet Pretty Preppy- My African Closet

Dress- House of Ankara, Shirt- M&S, Shoes- Ebay, Bag- Cambridge Satchel Company

Thanks for dropping by. Hope you are enjoying your summer so far.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

