Almost a dress

Almost dress- My African Closet

The dress that never was

Hey lovelies,

Hope you’re all doing well. Tell me, do you ever get a look in your mind and just can’t shake it until you’ve worn it? That’s what happened here. I woke up and felt like I just had to wear a long dress, but I wasn’t really feeling any of the dresses I already had so I did the only logical thing, I took a maxi skirt and a bustier top that I had in the same fabric and pinned them together. Talk about improvising. Lol. Anyway, I never noticed before, but I love this deep shade of blue. It’s hot!! And there you have it, my remix deep blue dress. And I like the contrast with the pink  lipstick. I was with some friends and we drove past a playground so we decided to stop and recapture some of our childhood. A very big thank you to my friend, Peter Fynn, who takes my pictures for the blog sometimes.

Almost dress- My African Closet Almost dress- My African Closet Almost dress- My African Closet Almost dress- My African Closet

Dress- (Skirt- PrintCloset on Etsy, Top-House of Ankara), Shoes- Ebay, Jewelry- Primark. 

Thanks for dropping by guys. Hope your week is great and full of colour. Love, AJ

3 comments

Leave a Reply

