Black, white and co

stripes and triangles6

It was supposed to be an all over black and white look

Hello Lovelies,

Hope you all had a great start to your week. This look initially started off as an attempt to put together a simple black and white look for a memorial service that just veered way off course.But, oh well. I’ve been dying for an opportunity to wear this skirt for a while so I was very happy to be able too finally rock it. I love the bold faux leather waistband and the high-low cut of the skirt. Perfect, summer skirt me thinks. I paired it with my favourite stripe top and finished it off with my trusted Primark pumps. I recently cleared out my shoe closet and I’m now down to like 3 heels, a pair wedges, 3 flats and two sneakers. It’s crazy having to readjust to life with what actually feels like no shoes. And I’m going to try my absolute best to not buy any new pairs for a while. This could just challenge me to come up with different ways to style my shoes, or I could just become lazy and wear the same pair of black flats all the time. Or, third option, just start dying and re-dying my shoes. lol. We’ll see how that goes.

stripes and triangles7 stripes and triangles4 stripes and triangles10 stripes and triangles11

Skirt- Swatson’s for Zuvaa, Top- SES, Shoes- Primark

Thanks for dropping by and enjoy the rest of your week

2 comments

Leave a Reply

