Kimo-No

Kimono- My African Closet

Inspiration misinterpreted

Hello Lovelies,

Good weather has finally arrived here in London and we are enjoying it, as much as we can anyway. Well, I like me a good lightweight summer cover up and this season, I intend to indulge in sleeveless blazers and kimono style cover ups. That’s where this one came from. I wanted something that would fit nicely in between the two so bye bye long kimono sleeves. I actually over-estimated the fabric for the sleeve extension when cutting out the design and creating the sample, so I ended up with too much fabric, but not too worry, a little folding here and there and a new design is born. Say hello to the short kimono lantern sleeve. lol. Anyway, I needed an easy outfit that looked like I made an effort so I paired it with my always statement making, denim hammer pants and a bold print clutch, and to finish off, strappy wedge sandals that are way more comfy than they look. This whole outfit came together in like two minutes, and we all know I love it when that happens.

Kimono- My African Closet Kimono- My African Closet Kimono- My African Closet Kimono- My African Closet

Kimono- Ankara House, Trousers- Market Find, Jumper- Warehouse, Clutch- PrintCloset, Wedges- Ebay

What are you guys loving for this summer? Do share. And thanks for dropping by. All the best for the week. AJ

One comment

Leave a Reply

