Like a caped crusader

Caped Crusader- My African Closet

Minus the flying or actual crusading!

Happy Monday my lovelies

Hope everyone had a great weekend. This outfit is actually about 3 months old, talk about #Latergram. Cape blazers are hot right now and I am totally for them. This whole outfit is actually built around the cape. I wanted too make it the center of attention so I decided to place it against a clean crisp background to let it do all the talking. Then I was feeling too lazy to think about the rest of the look so I just went with blue accessories to finish the look. I feel like what I ended up with is a very clean preppy look with a strong edge, but its not at all dark. Which I like. For most people edgy has to be dark, but I don’t subscribe to that school of thought. Light and colourful always.

Caped Crusader- My African Closet Caped Crusader- My African Closet Caped Crusader- My African Closet Caped Crusader- My African Closet

Cape Blazer- House of Ankara, Shirt- M&S, Trousers- H&M, Bag- PrintCloset, Boots- Ebay

Have a lovely week, a great May and thank you so much for dropping by. AJ

One comment

Leave a Reply

