Girl Suit

Girl suit- My African Closet

Not everyday Menswear Inspired

Hello my lovelies,

Thanks for dropping in yet again. Since the beginning of the new year, I’ve been wearing a lot of suit-ish kind of looks. I’m currently favouring full skirts and blazers, or in this case, vests. Something about the freeing femininity of the full skirt combined with the strength of a fitted blazer is doing it for me right now. And because I like my full skirts very full and my fitted blazers very fitted on the waist, I end up with a very hourglass-y shape. I wanted too offset the “girly-ness” with typical guy suit elements, hence the tie and the button down. So there you have it, my girl suit. lol. Combine that with my haircut, which according to my mother makes me look like a guy, and you have a positively androgynous look. My mother doesn’t approve of this, mind you.

Girl suit- My African Closet Girl suit- My African Closet Girl suit- My African Closet Girl suit- My African Closet

Vest- CJAJ09, Skirt- CJAJ09, Shoes- Aldo, Shirt- M&S

Have a great week lovelies.

Leave a Reply

