Because Snow

Because snow- My African Closet

Back in Winter…. and loving it!

Hey Lovelies,

So in my last post, I was writing about how much I was over winter and then right in the middle of typing up that post, I looked outside and it was snowing. Anyway, I did the only sensible thing one can do in such a situation and I put on a maxi skirt to take pictures in the snow, because who doesn’t think snow and maxis are totally the perfect pairing? OK, so no one except me. But I really don’t see why. I think maxi skirts are perfect for winter. You can pile on the layers underneath and no one needs to know. Plus in the right colours, prints and patterns they make such a bold statement against all your typical grey winter backgrounds and environment. I guess the only problem will be the length means the edges get wet in snow or rain. Anyway, I’m glad I got these pictures because the snow melted barely a few hours later and its looking like this might be the only snowfall we get this winter, down here in South London. sad face. I’m secretly hoping that if I look outside my window right now, there might be snow………..

Because snow- My African Closet Because snow- My African Closet Because snow- My African Closet Because snow- My African Closet

Skirt- CJAJ09, Jumper- Warehouse

Thanks for dropping by and have a great week. AJ

Leave a Reply

