Blooming Winter

 

image

                                                                     Despite the cold, its spring in my head

Hey lovelies,
Hope you’re all enjoying the new month so far. I love winter,  when it snows but when it doesn’t, I’m soo over it. This is not helped by my career, which demands that I’m always a season or two ahead so I’ve already started thinking late spring/summer and it’s showing in my clothes. I fell in love with this fabric from Vlisco’s bloom collection last spring and to me its such a soft and delicate print that it deserves a soft and delicate look, so I went for a very feminine dip hem sweetheart dress. But of course,  there has to be some slightly edgy details hence the double straps, which is bold without distracting from the overall softness of the look. I didn’t want to wear the cardigan but its too cold so. I’m already planning new ways to wear this dress again in the summer.

image image image image

                                    Dress-Me, Fabric-Vlisco, Boots-Ebay, Cardigan-Primark, Belt- Ebay

I’m sitting here talking about spring and summer and I look outside my window and its finally snowing. I guess I’m back in winter. Now let me quickly finish this post and go take some pictures in the snow, because…….. why not? Thanks for dropping by. AJ

One comment

  1. A beautiful dress and I am with you about taking photos of the snow, it looks so pretty when it arrives however I am equally as happy to see it leave. Have a great time creating and crafting in 2015! StayCreativelyBlessed

Leave a Reply

