Workwear Casual

everyday Casual- My African closet

When the office meets the street

Happy Monday Lovelies.

Sometimes I feel like dressing up like I work in a corporate environment, hence the suit. But then I have to do it my own way, so off course a full print suit it is. But then being self employed means a typical day in my life involves a lot of running around and sometimes, heavy lifting/carrying so comfort and flexibility is a must in my clothing hence the brogues and t-shirt. And viola, this outfit happens. Its my take on utility street style meets corporate work wear, and lately a bit of a go to outfit, with slight variations of course. The thing I like about this outfit is its really easy to put together and really comfortable but still stylish and unique for your day and off course, if you need to take it into night, just change the flats for heels, maybe swap out the top for something more fitted, bring on the bold jewelry and you’re ready to party.

everyday Casual- My African closet everyday Casual- My African closet everyday Casual- My African closet everyday Casual- My African closet

Blazer and Trousers- CJAJ09, Brogues-Ebay.

P.S. I am totally feeling these peplum trousers, Seriously can’t get enough of them. Anyway, Have a great week and thanks for stopping by. AJ

4 comments

Leave a Reply

