Afro-Ballerina

Afro Ballerina- My African Closet

Ballet meets African Print

Hello Lovelies,

I got called so many names when I wore this outfit. African fairy, crazy pink princess, Afro ballerina and psychedelic afro queen were amongst the many names. I have to say, I loved all those names. A friend of mine said, this outfit makes her think of the lion king on Broadway, which I think  kind of makes sense because of the combination of prints, the scarf and the net. I’m thinking if there are any Broadway producers out there who are thinking of doing a ballet version of the lion king, holla at me for your costumes. lol.

Also, there were times when I actually thought I was a traffic light because of the number of cars that stopped so that some guy could shout some random thing at me because of my skirt. It was actually too much fun. I’m used to getting crazy responses and compliments and insults and weird stares due to my outfits but this skirt definitely took the cake.

Afro Ballerina- My African Closet Afro Ballerina- My African Closet Afro Ballerina- My African Closet Afro Ballerina- My African Closet Afro Ballerina- My African Closet

Top-CJAJ09, Skirt-DIY, Wedges- Ebay

Anyway, hope this crazy outfit brightens up your week. Forgive the poor picture, Was without a camera for a while. Thanks for dropping by and have a good October. AJ

3 comments

Leave a Reply

