Striking the balance.

Striking- My African Closet Hello Lovelies,

As I grow, I find myself gravitating towards bolder prints and brighter colours, which I suppose is a bit atypical,  but in terms of silhouettes,  I’m preferring cleaner, simpler and more classic. Its at times very confusing; as though the prints and colours want to pull me forward whilst the silhouettes tell me to look to the past. Or maybe its the other way round. This has, off late become my life and design philosophy as well. Old, yet still new.  Classic but quirky. Neutral at the same time very bold. Clean lines and tailoring meet bright colours and crazy prints. This outfit is a particular instant where this philosophy came together really well. Starting with the top, remove the print and its a nice black, white or maybe brown peplum top.  Would make a nice classy outfit with white or black trousers right? But with the prints,  its suddenly much bolder on its own, takes on a totally different dimension.  Pair it with those white trousers and the look is at once, classic,  fresh and very striking.  Don’t you think?

Striking-My African ClosetStriking- My African ClosetDSC01737

Top- CJAJ09 Trousers- H&M 

Sorry about the long paragraph.  Sometimes it happens.  Also, still blogging from my phone so sorry if the pictures aren’t great. Enjoy the rest of the week and thanks for dropping by. AJ

3 comments

Leave a Reply

