Flaring into 2013

Happy New Year Lovelies

I thought it fit to show as my first post in the new year what I was wearing when the clock struck midnight. As y’all might have guessed, I’m not a big sequin or over the top glam girl, and one of my absolute traditions in life is white on New year’s eve. So this year, is was white flare pants and a cream tee with a heart print, which I added shoulder pads to. Yh, shoulder pads and a tee, and it totally worked. The scarf was a gift this Christmas and I have to say I absolutely love it. And because I just had to wear at least one bright colour, I wore neon pink socks. I think flares and crazy socks are becoming a NYE tradition cos I wore something similar last NYE. Didn’t realise that till now. That was just for me, cos no one saw that all night. I spent NYE in church and then hang out with friends afterwards, and then ate Chinese food at 2 am with my brother. It was the perfect start to the year.

 

 

 

???????????????????????????????

 

Trousers- CJAJ09, Tee- CJAJ09, Heels- Ebay, Socks- Primark.

So guys, how was everybody’s New year’s eve and how 2013 going so far?? Any fun resolutions??

Thank you guys all so much for stopping by and for supporting this journey. You’ve been amazing and I can’t wait to see what 203 brings. Thank you all so much again

Follow on Twitter and Bloglovin’

 

6 comments

  1. Gosh darling, your style is absolutely INCREDIBLE. I love how you’ve mixed these eclectic graphic prints with the edgier elements of your shoes – perfection! Can’t believe they’re from eBay, they look exactly like Jeffrey Campbell’s!

    Thank you for your sweet comment! 🙂 Have the happiest new year, hope 2013 is absolutely wonderful for you!

    ❤ Mandy xx
    http://frocksandotherfrivolities.blogspot.com

  2. Oh my gosh i’m loving that shirt!!! i’m going to have to get me something like that!! Seems like you guys had a nice relaxing new years too. Chinese food at 2am seems like a good way to call it a night to the new year to me if there ever was any!!

    My resolution includes dancing, blogging and doing yoga more often!

    Head over to my site when you get the chance =]

    Thanks and have a great new year!!

    http://www.lovemonniibee.com

Leave a Reply

