Throwback Thursdays

Hey Lovelies,

If you screamed in shock horror when you saw the photo above, you managed to capture my exact reaction to rediscovering this photo in an old album last night. No, this is not a halloween post. I was looking through some old albums last night when I saw this picture that was taken about 8 years ago. After the initial shock and the hysterical laughter that followed, I immediately put this picture in the box of “outfits I wouldn’t wear again even if my life depended on it”, but then I thought it would be interesting to see how this outfit would translate into my personal style right now. And then BAM!!!!!, the outfit below was born

I suppose I should point out at this point that the only reason I was wearing bowling shoes was because I was in a bowling alley. I didn’t just go about back in the days just wearing bowling shoes. I most likely would have had on a pair of boots.

Just because I really love you and you’re the only one I would share this kind of shame with. And also because I love you………

Skirt- CJAJ09, Top- DIY, Shoes- DIY, Socks- Primark. 

I must say that this was a very fun post for me to do so I hope you guys enjoy it as much as I enjoyed putting it together. And if any of you are also inspired to throwback, please do share. Have a great weekend.  And if you can, please go here to donate to help the victims of Hurricane Sandy. Thanks. AJ

Follow on Twitter and Bloglovin’

2 comments

Leave a Reply

