COSMO BLOG AWARDS- The outfit

Happy hump day lovelies,

I like that greeting, happy hump day, I don’t get it but I just like the way is sounds, Hump day!! Anyway, you guys would have caught glimpses of my outfit for the Cosmo blog awards party if you’ve seen the recap (previous) post, but I wanted to show you the whole outfit properly so here goes. You guys will be aware of my newly discovered love for the colour orange, (if you’re not familiar with it, just scroll through a few of my recent posts), so it should come as no surprise  that my black and white wedges, (worn here and here and many other places) have been DIYed. A mixture of yellow and red paint later,  my black and white wedges are now yellow, orange, black and white wedges. After four years, they needed a new lease on life and now they’ve got them. I think a few corners need a bit more paint though. What do you guys think???

Shorts and Jacket- CJAJ09, Shoes- DIY, Clutch- Dorothy Perkins

Sorry about the picture quality guys. Battery was dying by the end of the day. And bare in mind, when I left the house, I had just my own eye lashes and barbie pink lips (as you can see from the previous post) but by the end of the evening, I had a very different and tres tres dramatic beauty look with huge blue (of all colours) lashes and vampy purplish lips. This is what happens when you go to the Cosmo Blog awards. You should all celebrate with me though, as this was the very first time I ever had fake lashes on. Well have a great rest of the week guys, and thanks for stopping by.

Follow on Twitter and Bloglovin’

4 comments

  1. You look amazing in this outfit! How the heck are those shoes DIY?! Hurry up and start mass producing them so I can get my hands on a pair, love love love them!

Leave a Reply

