Holding onto summer

Hello lovelies,

Hope everyone is having a good week so far. I’ve taken to wearing a lot of orange of late. I think its my way of holding onto this summer that never was. Also, if you read my blog last year and at the beginning of this year, you would remember that I used to wear turbans like this all the time, and then I decided to retire this style. But I had to bring it out of retirement to cover up my  bad hair day and also because it made so much sense with this outfit. I was going for a statement all over but not too over the top feel. What do you guys think??

Top- CJAJ09. Trousers- CJAJ09, Clutch- CJAJ09

In other news, I just received my invite to the Cosmopolitan Blog Awards party and I have to say I am very excited. Thank you guys all so much for all the love and the support. For those who nominated me and eventually voted for me. You guys are so amazing and thank you all so much. I love you and I will totally be posting lots of pictures from the night. In the meantime, I need outfit ideas.

Follow on Twitter and Bloglovin’

9 comments

Leave a Reply

