Short suit

Wassup Lovelies,

You guys will know, (if you’ve been coming round for a while), about my love affair with suits and menswear inspired style. I am currently loving the short suits which were really big for spring, but of course, I had to do it my own way. The vest on this look is actually a top from my shop, but I suppose it works both ways. Short suits are a very feminine and fun take on suits, and they are perfect from office (if you work in a slightly relaxed environment) through your evening, especially now that its summer. I love the shorts for that scalloped detail on the front and I added the red accents to the look because I find bold colours are always a great way to add femininity to a menswear inspired look.

Vest top- CJAJ09, Shorts- CJAJ09, Wedges- Ebay, Bag- Thrifted, Neck Frill- DIY.

OK family, Have a great day and thanks for dropping by. AJ

Follow on Twitter and Bloglovin’

5 comments

  1. what a gorgeous styling, dear~ I watch your photos again and again~!
    You have a unique style so
    it would be great to have you among my followers and be your follower also~!
    Just drop the message in my blog if you like the idea~
    Already joined yours )
    Have a nice blogging day~!

    xoxo
    Olga
    http://www.myblondegal.com/

  2. Really happy to discover your blog and your clothes. So inspiring…
    Thanx for your sweet comment on my last post.
    You got a new follower!
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

