Red Sunday

Hey Lovelies,

It seems summer has really arrived in London, in full force. Of course, it probably won’t be around for long so we are all making good use of it. Over the whole of last week, I was favouring bright colours and tiny pieces. I lived in shorts and minis all last week so on Sunday, I decided to switch it up and cover my legs. One thing I had been wearing all  last week that I held onto however, was jersey. Jersey is the perfect fabric for summer, lightweight and totally nonrestrictive, it about the only type of fabric that I can really breathe in, especially when the sun is burning,like it been doing over the past week. So I rocked one of my all time favourite pieces of clothing, this long jersey dress which I got from Asos about 5 years ago. And then, I had to balance out all that black with as much bright colour as possible. You know me, I like to out shine the sun. I love how the red accessories set off the yellow trimming on the waistcoat so gorgeously.

Black jersey maxi- Asos.com. Waistcoat- CJAJ09, Bag- Thrifted, Creepers- Ebay,

Well, have a great and productive week lovelies, and thanks for the support!!! love you all lots. XO AJ

Follow on Twitter and Bloglovin’

5 comments

  1. Love the strategic coral red detailing and how it P.O.P.S. Waistcoat is fab too, as when belted it falls nicely. And its great to have such a versatile dress like that as the fabric and length mean you can do so much with it.

Leave a Reply

