Full skirts and Umbrellas

Wassup lovelies,

In my head, full skirts are the epitome of feminine elegance. However, when it comes down to it, even though I wear full skirts more, I prefer pencil skirts. No, I don’t have anything against feminine elegance but there’s just something about the sleek elegance and shapeliness of a well fitting pencil skirt that I just can’t resist. Its why I love Victoria Beckham, because that lady rocks a pencil skirt like nobody’s business. What about you guys, are you pencil skirt girls or do you like them full.

Mixed print skirt- CJAJ09, Blazer and earring- Topshop. Clutch- Dorothy Perkins

Well lovelies, have a good week. God bless y’all

Follow on Twitter and Bloglovin’

6 comments

  1. you are so chic ❤ Nothing beats full skirts and pretty doll-like heels, it's the best combination ;] I love how the colours contrast with this miserable weather we're having! Following you now :] stop by my blog sometime and say hi? :]

    Kirstie xx
    petitpapillondenuit.com

  2. WOW! That skirt is amazing! It’s so bold and bright, with so much colour. I am obsessed with colour and I love that it’s feminine too, it’s not too heavy or bulky!

    I just posted about Dodo Jewellery this morning, I think you might like it actually. They have some dainty pieces mixed with more chunkier pieces and they are adorable! It’s up to you if you want to check it out 🙂 🙂

    http://www.raindropsofsapphire.com

  3. The Full skirt vs Pencil skirt debate is a toughie, I have to say from your images, as much as I like your full skirts- I prefer the pencil skirts, especially the print one you wore with your black and white top. For lack of a better adjective, that skirt/look is killer! For me, I am all about full skirts, I just love the whole 50’s/80’s full skirt/tulle underneath look, as it suits my personality, movement and figure more.

Leave a Reply

