1940s Revisited

Hey lovelies,

Hope everyone had a great Easter weekend.

I love this outfit for one reason only, the very details that make it so modern and standout are also very old. The shoulder pads and peplum details, both of which were at fashionable highs in the 1940’s, make this outfit, yet the outfit isn’t at all dated or even vintage looking. I love that. I love how fashion just reworks and re-presents classics all the time. Keep it long enough and it will be back in style.

With my girl Nancy, rocking the long version of my skirt, in a different print.

Both mine and Nancy’s skirts- CJAJ09, Top by me, Bag- W, Booties- Ebay, Jacket- Wallis.

The top was actually a dress that I shortened and added the shoulder pads at the last minute

Well have a great week guys and don’t do anything I wouldn’t do, so essentially do everything, LOL. Thanks for dropping by.

Follow on Twitter and Bloglovin’

16 comments

  1. Hey hon, thanks for your lovely comment on the blog.
    I have to say, that the name of your blog caught my attention, and it didn’t paid off! I love bold prints and everything I’m seeing here I love you.

    That skirt is amazing!
    I want to invite you to join my blog please. Just click on “Join This Site” on the right hand side of the blog. Absolutely no pressure. I was primarily writing to say thank you for visiting, for your comment and now for being so fabulous! 🙂

  2. My dear,
    I found your blog by chance, while peeking others and I decided to check it out! I’m glad I did it, because I am really delighted with yours. It’s beautiful, well structured, interesting… and it has completely got me hooked. I think we’re going to get along just fine! 😉 I’m your new follower and I’d be very pleased if you like my blog enough to follow it as well!
    I wish you lots of success and will surely come back often
    kisses
    http://cottoncandy-peaches@blogspot.com

  3. I absolutely love the way you put prints, colours and textures together!!!I will definitely be following this blog and seeking some inspiration when I think of doing post with African print but with a twist…Thanks for the love on mews.blogspot.co.uk and please keep support …xoxo

  4. This is definitely one of my top 5 favourite of your looks! I love the print combination of the top and skirt, the clash totally works! Also love the silhouette and detailing of the skirt. When I look at your skirt long enough, I feel like I am having an optical illusion and I Love It!!

Leave a Reply

