Weekend Casual

I’m just coming off the back off a rather full weekend and I wore this outfit yesterday but its actually basically a variation on my uniform this whole weekend: loose fitting trousers, comfortable heels or trainers and statement top/jacket. I basically wore different pieces of the same style on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. It wasn’t on purpose, but I just really needed to be comfortable. Does anybody else do this or is it just me?

I love chinos, especially for men. I think they are a really great and versatile piece for any wardrobe. The pair I’m wearing here is actually a men’s pair, naturally. I chose to wear this top for two reasons. First, I wanted a statement top to balance out the slouchiness and nonchalance of the rest of the look. This top, because of its color and cut makes enough of a statement without destroying the casual vibe of the look. Also, the color prevents this look from being too monotone and washed out. Top from CJAJ09. Trainers were stolen from my brother. I clearly wear too much men’s stuff.

I hope this slouchy dressing does not continue into this week though. Hope you guys had a great weekend and a good week ahead. All the best and thank you so much for dropping by and commenting. Virtual hugs and kisses

Follow on Twitter and Bloglovin’

7 comments

  1. LOVE this! your top took my breath away!!! The colors and the lack thereof are just amazing! I’m a big fan of men’s clothes and you wear them well.

Leave a Reply

