Purple Laces

You probably can’t tell by these pictures but I had so much fun wearing this outfit. Its one of those outfits that just make it hard to frown. I literally had such a spring in my step. Felt like skipping and singing. Its a very girly outfit, and I don’t always wear very girly outfits so I really enjoyed this one. I’m also absolutely loving this scarf. I’m really glad I made it with so many different colors because it goes with everything and I know I’ll be getting lots of wear out of it. Love Love.

One good thing about shoes with laces is that you can always change the color of the laces as a means of keeping the shoes and your overall look fresh. This works especially well for me in the winter when I find I tend to wear a few pairs all the time. You can also change your shoe laces for actual strips of lace or ribbons or you can try attaching brooches and tiny bows in different colors, if your shoes don’t have laces. Or you can do both at once. Will you guys be trying it? Skirt and top both from CJAJ09, Shoes from Ebay and scarf is a DIY.

Well, i’m going to skip away from here now. Hope everyone is having a great week. Any special preparations for Christmas yet? I think I’m going to bake some mince pies this weekend, if I can find the time.

Also, anything you guys wanna see more off on the blog next year? or less off? You think I should stop blogging altogether?? Lol, I’m kidding. But I do want your honest opinions. I’ll try to blog more next year.

Follow on Twitter and Bloglovin’

 

 

4 comments

Leave a Reply

