Mustard

I’ve had two very extreme experiences with mustard this week. One was with the color and the other was with the condiment. First of all, let me just say, I have always loved mustard, the color that is. I had never actually had the condiment until this week, don’t ask why. I don’t really have a reason. But I can now firmly say I hate it. I don’t know whether it was the brand I tasted, but it was very salty, pungent and harsh. My nose, ears and eyes were all burning for a minute. I have however been convinced that I should just try a milder type. Apparently, English mustard, which I had is the strongest, so probably not a great idea for a starter.

The color on the other hand, is one of my absolute favourites. I just love it, which makes  this skirt one of my current favourites. The sun makes it look more golden canary than mustard but it is mustard. I had so much fun wearing it and looking brighter than everyone else in town. I wanted to keep the look simple and classy and make the skirt the center of attention so I decided to keep everything else neutral but I couldn’t resist the beads, they just made so much sense. I stole this jumper from my mum actually. Skirt and clutch from CJAJ09 .

Well, that’s enough about my love and hate relationship with mustard. And of you guys loving any colors and hating other things associated with said colors??Lol. Do share. Otherwise, have yourselves a fantastic week and thanks for dropping by.

Follow on Twitter and Bloglovin’

18 comments

  1. You look beautiful! This is definitely one of the prettiest skirts I’ve ever seen! I just found your blog and I love it! Where is Africa are you from? I’ve been to Uganda three times and I would love to get back. I’m your newest follower and fan. I hope you have time to check out 4scarlet.com and follow me back! XO

  2. I am so happy I found your blog! My husband and I just got back from spending a few months in South Africa and Mozambique. I love all the beautiful colors and patterns I see on your blog. Thanks for a reminder of our time there!

  3. Gosh, I am in love with this skirt! What a fabulous piece. You always have such a great mix of modern with retro, incorporating the African batiks. I absolutely love your look!

    Also, I just noticed that your site ships to the US. Oh no… 😉

Leave a Reply

