Topknot

I have always loved top knots, in terms of hair that is. They are great and simple to do and they are very quirky, which is the main reason I’m drawn to them, and I generally like to add some drama on my head. I have however, never been able wear one up till now because, well, I didn’t have enough hair but now that I do, I’ve been living the dream and wearing my hair in a top knot for the past 4 days. Its becoming a bit of a habit. But I think as far as hairstyles go, its perfect for me, simple, no fuss and different. What is your perfect hairstyle???

 

One of my friends told me that this outfit is very confusing but at the same time makes absolute sense on me. Apparently from the top knot to the daring red lipstick to the menswear inspired top half to the fusion of African and western fabrics to the black and white accents, to the sexy high heels and the geek chic glasses, this outfits is basically perfect for me. Its me explained in clothes, I’m inclined to agree. I do love it. Pants from CJAJ09, black silk tie from Butler and Webb and the bag is a present from mum. According to the label attached, its by a brand named W. You’re familiar with everything else.

P.S. don’t you just love my tie bar?! Its not an actual bar though. its just a brooch I added, cos I thought it would be a nice little detail. Anyways, here’s to a great and productive week guys. Enjoy it wherever you are and whatever you are doing, and thanks for stopping by.

 

Follow on Twitter and Bloglovin’

16 comments

  1. You are killing it in this outfit! I love the top knot on you and it works perfectly with this outfit. I love the convergence of styles you have going on, it’s like they shouldn’t all work together but they do. Great look as usual!

Leave a Reply

