On eagles wings

Sorry about the lack of posting over the past 2 weeks. Between my laptop breaking down and my phone acting up and my camera still being on holiday, blogging had to be put on hold. I tried to blog from my friend’s house last week, but somehow, I think my presence in her house messed with the internet. And it still hasn’t been fixed.  But laptop is back and camera is slowly recovering so regular programming resumes now.

I’ve had a lot of this fabric for quiet a while and haven’t been really sure what to do with it. I’ve been wanting a cocoon style top and after seeing Karla over at Karla’s Closet in a vintage cape top, I was sold on one just like it and the fabric was perfect for it. According to my mum, this style is Pata Pata in Ghana. Well, i’m all pata pata-ed up and loving it.

Well wishing everyone a fruitful August. Enjoy what’s left of the summer, I intend to.

Follow on Twitter and Bloglovin’.

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 comments

Leave a Reply

