Cascading pleats

In all essence, I’m a very lazy dresser, so when I shop or design, I like to make statement pieces, the kind of stuff that don’t need to be very dressed up because they very easily make an outfit on their own. If you’ve been reading this blog for a while, you’ll probably have figured that out about me. And that’s one of the reasons why i love this top. The bandeau itself is very simple but the massive cascading pleats and the puff-out nature of the bottom combined with the colors of the fabric stand out enough that you don’t need much else to make a gorgeous outfit, which is just great for me. If there’s one piece of advice I can give to all you ladies out there about shopping, I’d say pick pieces you love, that stand out and you know you’ll wear for a while as opposed to full outfits or what’s in season.

You have to forgive the poor picture quality. I’m currently without a camera so we had to take these pictures with my brother’s blackberry. They are not so good but they are actually better than I expected. Top is from CJAJ09 and booties are from Ebay. And I’m still living in turbans. Is there a turban rehab??? Cos i think its about time I checked into one.

Don’t ask what I was doing in that last picture, I was being silly.

Anyway, have a fantastic week guys and thank you all so much for your support and comments. Very much appreciated. Big virtual hugs for all you guys.

Follow on Twitter and Bloglovin

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

