Pink shadows

I’ll tell you what, thick high waistbands and big meals don’t mix. You don’t wear a skirt like this to dinner when you intend to eat a lot. For this look, I wanted a simple effortless look, but it still had to look elegant. I kinda built the whole look around the skirt without much thought. I love pieces like this, which form a good basis for outfits without much thought. I added the red lips so it’ll look like I was trying.

Skirt is from CJAJ09. Shoes are from Newlook. Bag is a DIY. Actually used a big brown envelope and lots of tape for the inside of that bag. It was a fun afternoon project.

Weekend is almost here. Unfortunately, I have to work, but any of you guys got any fun plans? Hope everyone has enjoyed their week so far. lots of love

P.S. Today is youth day in South Africa. Happy Youth Day to all South Africans and anyone else who is celebrating.

Follow us on Twitter and Bloglovin’

2 comments

Leave a Reply

