keeping it muted

I love winter, when it snows so now that its not snowing here in London, I just want it to be over, and in my anticipation for spring, I have taken to dressing for sunnier days. Works out great because work and everything requires me to spend most of my time indoors and hardly go out during the week.


I recently found these Victorian style shoes, lodged in the back of my closet, and covered in dust. I know they are mine but I remember neither when or from where I bought them. Falling in love with them all over again though. I always love finding things I forgot I had. Its like adding to your closet without the cost of adding to your closet.

The blazer  is from the store and actually comes with a belt, which I lost, and the skirt is actually a knee length pencil skirt I got from Zara during the sales. I just thought for this look, it worked much better short.

Leave a Reply

