Statement Earrings

Wassup Lovelies,

So you guys may or may not have noticed that I have recently started wearing more jewelry. I have  never really been a big jewelry girl. I wore the same pair of tiny gold hoops from age 8 till 14, at which point my mother forcibly tore them (not literally) out of my ears.  I suppose ever since then, I have always just been a watch, one ring and hoops kind of girl. As I’ve grown, so has the size of my hoops but not much else changed in terms of jewelry. Until sometime not long ago, when my mother dropped a big jewelry box on my head (again, not literally). Yh, my mom has always been big on me getting some bling in my style. So I decided to play around more with jewelry. I raided a few stores,( mainly Topshop) and my mom’s MASSIVE (yea, its that big) jewelry collection to start me off. And I’m slowly easing myself into the game. Every now and then I fall into my old ways, but its hard teaching an old dog new tricks ok!!

Skirt- CJAJ09, Top- DIY, Blazer- Thrifted, Heels- Aldo, Earrings- Topshop, Bangles and Ring- Thrifted (by mom and stolen by me)

Well, have a great week guys.

AJ

Follow on Twitter and Bloglovin’

8 comments

  1. There is so much I love about this look that I dont know where to start- so here I go, I heart the afro puff, sharp cut of skirt but it still has a little flounce and the detailing of your shoes. I have and will always be a fan of big earrings, in fact I am actually on earring hiatus as I rock big earrings so much that my ear holes are screaming for a break! But soon, the earrings will go back in! Beauty is Pain!

Leave a Reply

