Easy Basics+ Guardian

Hey Guys,                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            I am in the middle of a hectic week so as usual, I am being really lazy about dressing up, wearing the same things over and over again and just favouring easy outfits. I saw these two pieces both hanging on a rail at the same time and they made so much sense together that I just wore them without even thinking. I love the exaggerated hips on the skirt. It creates such a great shape and a tiny waist quiet easily. I paired it with this top that I have had for ever that I recently rediscovered at the bottom of a suitcase. I don’t know even know how it still  fits cos I’m sure I have gained a considerable amount of weight in the past 2 years. Not that I’m complaining. I added the red lips to this look to make it look like I was trying.

 

Skirt- CJAJ09, Sleeve from Accessorize

In other news, I shot a feature for the Guardian Newspaper’s website, as part of an African fashion special, they are running this week. Its now live on their website so go check it out guys. I would like to take this opportunity to say a big Thank you to the lovely Rosie Swash, the online fashion editor of the Guardian, who gave me this amazing opportunity, and the beautiful Alicia Canter, who took the pictures and was a joy to hang out with.  Thank you guys so much and to the Guardian life and style.

Have a great week and a great weekend guys

Follow on Twitter and Bloglovin’

 

5 comments

Leave a Reply

