Frill and lace

Hey Guys, I wore this outfit on Monday when we had some surprisingly warm weather here in London. I really wanted to wear this skirt so as soon as I saw the sun and felt some warmth, I pulled it out. I initially wore it with loafers and the sleeves on the shirt were rolled up just for running errands. Later on in the day, I exchanged the loafers for these easy booties, and I added the frill to make the look a bit more formal. The loafers originally had green ribbon laces but I swapped those for white lace just for fun.

Skirt from CJAJ09, Neckpiece -DIY, Bag- thrifted, Shoes- Heelzsohigh

Don’t you just love the clash of the red and pink? Totally unplanned, grabbed the bag cos I was in a hurry and I needed a big bag. Loved wearing this outfit, but it wasn’t so great when temperatures dropped later in the day. Have a great rest of the week guys, and don’t be fooled by the spring sunshine like I was.

Follow on Twitter and Bloglovin’

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

