Style it Saturdays- The peplum skirt and Laura

Happy Saturday guys. Hope everyone is having a great weekend so far. I am really happy about today’s SIS post because I got to collaborate with one of my amazing blogger friends, Laura from Artfully Artista. Laura has an amazing way with prints and colors, so clearly, you can see why I love her. She styled the skirt that we used in a very glam and colorful but very wearable ensemble that I just love, check it out

Laura’s winter glam

Tee from American Apparel, Necklace from Bauble bar, Bag from Dorothy Perkins, Anorak from Zara,  Shoes from Asos, Skirt from CJAJ09

“When I saw this skirt I  instantly thought of winter brights. The beauty of this outfit is if one lives in the colder climate all you gotta do is add tights, throw on the anorak and run out the door. Whereas if one happens to live in a warmer climate just forgo the tights and anorak and you’re done” -Laura Clarke from Artfully Artista

AJ’s Summer grunge

Tee from Asos, Bag from Next, Knitted Beret from M&S, Boots from Ebay, Stacked Bangles from Amazon, Skirt from CJAJ09

When I saw how Laura had styled her looked, I decided to take essentially the same elements and create an opposite look. Since she did a casual but still very glam look, I went for a laid back and almost grung-ish feel to mine, but I didn’t go full on grunge cos I wanted the look to be still wearable. I like that the colors and pattern of the skirt still keep the look soft and feminine. The boots and the tee give it a bit of a hard edge to balance it out.

Well, what do you guys think?? Will you be wearing any of these looks? We want to know. I have to say a big thank you to Laura for agreeing to do this. Love you girl, and God bless you. And to the rest of you guys, you all need to drop by Laura’s blog right now and check out her super cute and colorful sense of style.

Follow on Twitter and Bloglovin’

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

